CPC, CTR and CPM Calculator

Impressions

Clicks

Cost

Cost per Click (CPC)

Cost per Mile (CPM)

Click through Rate (CTR)

1

Input the number of Impressions, clicks, and total cost of your campaign.

2

The calculator will calculate your CPC, CPM, and CTR based on these numbers.

Your CPC, CTR and CPM Calculator

12/06/24
Impressions
Clicks
Cost $
Cost per Click (CPC) $
Cost per Mile (CPM) $
Click through Rate (CTR) %
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What are CPC, CPM, and CTR?

CPC, CPM, and CTR are three popular metrics used in digital advertising. All three metrics are important to consider when evaluating the effectiveness of an ad campaign. It’s a good idea to learn a bit more about each of these metrics before applying that knowledge in practice.

What is CPC?

CPC stands for Cost Per Click and is the amount advertisers pay for each click on their ad. CPC and CPM help advertisers determine how much they are paying for each click or impression.

What is CPM?

CPM is an abbreviation for Cost Per Mille and it is the cost advertisers pay per 1,000 impressions on an ad. With the CPM pricing model, advertisers pay every time an ad is displayed, regardless of whether the user clicks on it or not.

What is CTR?

CTR stands for Click-Through Rate and it is the percentage of users who click on an ad after viewing it. CTR provides insight into how successful the ad is in driving users to click and complete the desired action.

How to Use the CPC Calculator?

Using one of the Eacademy CPC calculators is a quick and effective way to assess the performance of your ad campaigns. To make the best use of the CPC calculator, try to input accurate data on the following metrics.

You will need three key components to make use of the CPC/CPM/CTR calculator. Firstly, an accurate number of impressions your ad gathered. Second, an accurate number of clicks that your ad manager counted. Lastly, the dollar amount you invested into the ad campaign. Make sure to enter each figure into the correct field in the calculator. The rest of the process is automatic!

How to calculate CPC, CPM, and CTR?

There are several different ways to approach calculating your ROI. The method you should opt for is the one that offers the best advantages in terms of actionable information. Here are the three main ways to calculate ROI.

Calculating CPC

CPC is calculated by dividing the total amount spent on a campaign by the total number of clicks it receives. The formula to calculate cost per click is simple:

CPC = Total Amount Spent / Number of measured clicks

Today, the methods used to calculate CPC are frequently more complicated than the formula we’ve used here. In a real-time bidding auction, advertisers are competing for the placement of their ads. Special algorithms attempt to forecast actual revenue for every impression by taking into consideration a large number of variables, including the CPC bid of each ad, its past performance, and information about the user.

Calculating CPM

Cost per mile is the cost of 1,000 impressions and can be determined by dividing the total cost of the advertising campaign by the total number of impressions it receives, then multiplying that number by 1,000. Here is the CPM formula visualized:

CPM = (Total Amount Spent / Total Impressions) x 1000

Analyzing your CPM is a good way to gain an overall understanding of how your ad campaigns are performing. A good CTR with a large CPM means that too much money is being spent on reaching new users and that this can be optimized.

Calculating CTR

Lastly, click-through rate (CTR) is the ratio of user clicks to impressions, often expressed as a percentage. To calculate CTR, divide the total number of clicks by the total number of impressions and multiply the result by one hundred.

CTR = Total Clicks / Total Impressions) x 100

CTR is another metric that helps to gain a broad overview of the performance of your advertising. It tells you how well the audience you’ve been able to reach is responding.

CPC Calculation Example

Let’s create a figurative marketing campaign and calculate its cost per click, cost per mile, and click-through rate. First things first, we need to establish the three key components required for the calculations. To keep it simple, our campaign will have achieved 1000 impressions, and 100 clicks, all for a 10$ investment. With these values, we can calculate our cost per click.

CPC = Total Amount Spent / Number of measured clicks = 10/100 = 0.10 $

A fantastic cost per click. But how about the cost per mile? Here’s how to apply the previously mentioned formula:

CPM = (Total Amount Spent / Total Impressions) x 1000 = (10/1000) x 1000 = 10$

Last but not least, let’s take a look at the CTR of our campaign.

CTR = (Total Clicks / Total Impressions) x 100 = (100/1000) x 100 = 10%

As previously mentioned, the calculation for your own ad performance metrics may not be as simple as the ones in this example, but you can make use of the tools at your disposal in your ads manager and otherwise to get the most precise metrics.

What are the benefits of CPC calculators?

CPC, CPM, and CTR are three of the most important metrics for digital marketers to understand when it comes to online advertising. With an online calculator such as the Eacademy CPC calculator, it’s easy to calculate your own cost per click and assess marketing performance. Moreover, if you need to store the data on your monthly CPC, CPM, or CTR, the Eacademy calculator allows you to download your own PDF for future reference.

All in all, using a calculator can help advertisers make more informed decisions regarding their ad campaigns and optimize them for better results down the line.

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